TIAA Weekly Newsletter - 11-09-2018

Published Friday, November 9, 2018

 So...what's YOUR story? Don't miss our final webinar  •  TIAA supports women worldwide with World Vision


 

Join TIAA's November 2018 Career Advantage Webinar 

Discover Your Story. Impact Your Career. 

LinkedIn Makeover with Bernadette Martin, '84

 

Bernadette Martin '84 was one of the first members of the Thunderbird Independent Alumni Association (TIAA) and is a long-time TIAA volunteer. These highly-anticipated quarterly “Career Advantage” webinars, hosted by TIAA, feature “LinkedIn makeovers” of Tbirds. Our Q4 2018 webinar is no exception: On this call, hear why Chad (Charles) Lehner '99  called upon Bernadette, and learn about the process they followed to strengthen Chad's brand online and offline in a compelling way for his target. Finally, get insider tips for updating your own LinkedIn profile. 

 

Thursday, November 15, 2018

10:00 am MST (AZ) / Noon New York / 6:00 pm Paris 

(1:00 am Hong Kong on Friday, 16 November)

Register Here


 

TIAA's World Vision sponsorship to help transform the lives of women worldwide 

 

On November 30, 2018 World Vision will host the 14th annual Strong Women Strong World Event in New York City.  Over 250 influential women and men will unite together to address the effect of extreme poverty on women and girls in developing communities with a focus on how World Vision – one of largest NGOs in the world – has the unparalleled ability to transform their lives so that they may live to their fullest potential, ultimately leading to healthier families, communities and nations across the globe.

 

TIAA is pleased to announce a partnership with TIAA Lifetime Member Kristin Weikel '99 to sponsor a table at this event to support an organization that transforms the lives of women around the world. As a "thank you" for their deeper financial commitment to TIAA, our Premier and Lifetime members have received their special invitation to join TIAA at the event with reserved seating (registration deadline is November 15). 

 

 

Download an event agenda flyer here.

www.worldvision.org/SWSW2018

 

 

Upcoming Events

TIAA Cocktails on the Double Haven, Auckland

December 20, 2018 | 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
TIAA Cocktail Event: Auckland Tbirds who will be in or near Auckland are invited to join this
More Events
Back to top