TIAA Webinar - May 2018 Tolis Dokianos '01

Date: May 17, 2018
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am

5 Reasons Why Businesses Fail At Video Marketing (And Some Tips For Success)

Thursday May 17, 2018

8:00 am Phoenix / 11:00 am New York / 4:00 pm London / 11:00 pm Hong Kong

 

More and more people watch video online - lots of video. And whilst many traditional brands and businesses have crushed it in traditional marketing communications, many are blowing it with video in a big way.  When it comes to video content marketing, too many brands/businesses treat video just like they would an ad on TV or in a newspaper. They just buy pre-roll ads on YouTube or sponsor posts on Facebook. Brands/businesses need to understand how to take full advantage of social video better if they are to appeal to the big captive audiences on the likes of YouTube or Facebook.  An expert in video marketing, TIAA member Tolis Dokianos, '01 will show you what businesses are doing wrong and will give you some insights and tips so you can market video correctly and take your business to the next level.

 

Speaker Bio:

Tolis Dokianos, '01, is the founder and owner of Apex Video Marketing based in Zurich, Switzerland. Tolis is a citizen of the world and speaks 7 languages. He has managed multi-million dollar marketing and advertising campaigns, and has over 10 years of experience in the automotive industry.  He has worked at Ford Motor Company and is currently working on video marketing projects with AMAG, the number one VW Group importer in Switzerland. He is passionate about video marketing and is an accomplished public speaker and trainer. Tolis has been invited to MasterChef and voted best Chef by his wife!

Registration

Registration not currently available for this event

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign up here to subscribe to our newsletter.

 

Upcoming Events

TIAA Webinar - September 2018 Bruce Hirsh: Trade in the Trump Era

September 12, 2018 | 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Maneuvering Through Rough Waters: Global Trade Trends in the Trump Era The Trump Administration

TIAA Professional Development Conference 2018: Penang, Malaysia

October 4 - 6, 2018
TIAA is proud to partner with Thunderbird School of Global Management and Arizona State University
More Events
Back to top